Twenty Six weeks.

26 weeks

26 weeks

Well baby girl, we made it to 26 weeks,  another week to go and we are officially in the third trimester. The thought is unbelievable really. It seems as though we were just finding out we were expecting and now we are quickly approaching the home stretch of things.

It has been quite the roller coaster ride hasn’t it? I don’t know about you but it is a ride I would wish to slow down just a bit.

They tell me you are running small. Smaller than they would like at this stage of things, but only by a week or so. Though by the amount of times I am running to the potty and the foot I swear I feel in my ribs every so often you would never know. We had to do some pretty scary tests, all of which have come back clean and clear, you look perfect other than being small. Still it is enough to scare them to the point we are now being monitored and checking in on you every so often. Or rather twice a week. While it is a lot and at times scary and stressful on both your daddy and I, at the same time we know that everything will work out the way it is supposed to in the end. Right now we are just taking it week by week, even day by day if we need to.

I try and look at the bright side of things, with each appointment, I get to see you, I get to marvel at watching you practice breathing on your own like you did last week and smile as you wave to us. Just as much as we do when you dance around in there. Oh yes, you dance. There is no doubt you are one active child, daddy thought you were going to jump right out the other night as you were grooving to some song that was being played on the television. If they are worried about you not moving around enough, that is one area you excel in at the moment.

Your brother talks about you all the time, he can’t wait to meet you I hope you know. He may have originally thought it would cool to have a brother but he is really beginning to get excited about you being a sister…he even promises that he will play My Little Pony or video games that are centered around little girl things. Though he is also promises to show you and teach you that you can be whatever you want to be, and like whatever you want to. This includes the fact he will groom you in to being a Jedi if you want (though only if you want he says). It is still odd to call him a brother, but exciting as well. I know he is going to be a fabulous one when the time comes.

We are in this together. You and I. A team of some sorts. I will do my part to do the best I can the next few weeks and hang in there no matter what it brings.  I love that you may be anxious to meet the three of us, but if you could do your part and hang in there with me. Grow with me and wait until you are ready…

We just may be alright.

And know this, no matter what, we love you.

 

Leave a Reply

