The sleeping issue.

It’s just about 5:30 on a Friday morning and I am wide awake. I realize to many this is not an early hour, many are already getting ready for their day.

Except I have been wide awake since 3:30 this morning. Not to mention the two hours prior where I did nothing but toss and turn. I glance over at Anderson who is snoring away deep in sleep. It is one of the few times I envy him.

Welcome to  insomnia my friends. While I have been dealing with it on and off for the majority of this pregnancy, it hasn’t been until the past couple weeks that it has truly hit me hard. Even after speaking to the doctor and taking the allowed medicine,  trying every trick from listening to calming music to counting to getting up and letting it go, I am still battling it. If it isn’t Andy’s snoring the wakes me, it is the constant need to pee at 2 in the morning. Or the little feet that kick me around 3.  On top of all of that, I have woken up starving for the past couple of nights, an odd thing considering I am not one to be this hungry all the time. And don’t get me started on any attempt to get comfortable. Because these days, that is not happening what so ever.

And here I thought my sleep problems would start when she arrives.

So for all the mothers to be, or those that have dealt with the same issue, what is/was your best suggestion to sleep in the last couple of weeks of pregnancy?

 

 

2 thoughts on “The sleeping issue.

  1. Valerie says:

    (((Hugs))) I haven’t any suggestions because sleep has always been hard to come by at the end of pregnancy for me, too. :/ But, it’s a good sign that you’ll be meeting your little one soon! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

