Six Week check in.

So far so good. For the most part. Little lady seems to be growing as we are finally getting in to newborn clothes. They are still a bit big but at least we are making progress. She experienced her first big snowstorm, 30 inches of it to be exact. I doubt she will remember it and because of her size and the fact she is so little the better part of the storm was spent in doors. Even Logan wasn’t all that impressed with the snow, in fact it took him a bit to go out and enjoy it. One more sign that he truly is my son.

Back to Harper. She has been a bit of a fussy pants lately. Yes babies do tend to be fussy from time to time but this was exceptionally so.  I began seeing a pattern with her feedings.  She would eat like she was hungry but would soon puke the entire thing back up. While I knew spit up was typical, this was not. I ended up calling the doctor at which point we had to change her feeding times to a lot more often with not as much amount.  Whether it was a stomach issue, or not it helped as she has once again seemed to be one happy little camper and is back on track.

She is also really picking up her head, and looking around, I really wish I would know what she is thinking. I would love to know. Every now and then I catch her cooing and a tiny smile. Though she has yet to allow me to capture it on the camera!

As for me, I am just trying to enjoy every little moment with her during the day while I can. I spend my days not on the computer but talking, singing and really trying to capture the time as best as I can.

And that is enough.

Leave a Reply

